PRESS INFORMATION BUREAU (DEFENCE WING) GOVERNMENT OF INDIA

'हर काम देश के नाम'

New Delhi, Jyaistha 10, 1944 Tuesday, May 31, 2022

President confers one Kirti Chakra (Posthumous) & 14 Shaurya Chakras (eight posthumous) during Defence Investiture Ceremony (Phase-2)

13 Param Vishisht Seva Medals & 29 Ati Vishisht Seva Medals also given

President Shri Ram Nath Kovind, who is the Supreme Commander of the Armed Forces, conferred one Kirti Chakra (Posthumous) and 14 Shaurya Chakras, including eight posthumous, to the personnel of the Armed Forces, Central Armed Police Forces and State/Union Territory Police during Defence Investiture Ceremony (Phase-2) at Rashtrapati Bhawan, New Delhi on May 31, 2022. The Gallantry awards were given to the personnel for displaying conspicuous gallantry, indomitable courage and extreme devotion to duty.

The President also conferred 13 Param Vishisht Seva Medals and 29 Ati Vishisht Seva Medals for distinguished service of exceptional order. Following is the list of awardees in order of presentation:

S No	RANK AND NAME	Service
KIRTI CHAKRA		
1.	SHRI ALTAF HUSSAIN BHAT, CONSTABLE, J&K POLICE (POSTHUMOUS)	MHA
SHAURYA CHAKRA		
1.	SHRI SHAHBAZ AHMAD, SPECIAL POLICE OFFICER, J&K POLICE (POSTHUMOUS)	MHA
2.	SHRI AJEET SINGH, HEAD CONSTABLE (GD), 204	MHA

	COBRA, CRPF (POSTHUMOUS)	
3.	SHRI VIKAS KUMAR, CONSTABLE (GD), 204 COBRA, CRPF (POSTHUMOUS)	MHA
4.	SHRI PURNANAND, CONSTABLE (GD), 204 COBRA, CRPF (POSTHUMOUS)	MHA
5.	SHRI KULDEEP KUMAR URAWAN, HEAD CONSTABLE, 118 CRPF (POSTHUMOUS)	MHA
6.	SHRI DEBASIS SETHY, COMMANDO, ODISHA POLICE (POSTHUMOUS)	MHA
7.	SHRI SUDHIR KUMAR TUDU, COMMANDO, ODISHA POLICE (POSTHUMOUS)	MHA
8.	WING COMMANDER (NOW GROUP CAPTAIN) VARUN SINGH, (27987) FLYING (PILOT) (NOW POSTHUMOUS)	AIR FORCE
PARAM VISHISHT SEVA MEDAL		
1.	VICE ADMIRAL AJENDRA BAHADUR SINGH, AVSM, VSM, ADC (02619-A)	NAVY
2.	VICE ADMIRAL SATISHKUMAR N GHORMADE, AVSM, NM, ADC (02671-W)	NAVY
3.	AIR MARSHAL BALABHADRA RADHA KRISHNA, AVSM, SC, ADC (17326) FLYING (PILOT)	AIR FORCE
4.	IC-40353H LIEUTENANT GENERAL PARAMJIT SINGH SANGHA, UYSM, AVSM, SM, THE INFANTRY (RETIRED)	ARMY
5.	IC-40753P LIEUTENANT GENERAL MANMOHAN JEET SINGH KAHLON, AVSM, THE ARMOURED CORPS (RETIRED)	ARMY
6.	IC-42475L LIEUTENANT GENERAL SAVNEET SINGH, YSM, SM, VSM, THE INFANTRY (RETIRED)	ARMY
7.	IC-45009F LIEUTENANT GENERAL SUKHDEEP SANGWAN, AVSM, SM**, THE INFANTRY (RETIRED)	ARMY
8.	MR-04744H LIEUTENANT GENERAL JOY CHATTERJEE, VSM, THE ARMY MEDICAL CORPS (RETIRED)	ARMY
9.	MR-05596P LIEUTENANT GENERAL MADHURI KANITKAR, AVSM, VSM, THE ARMY MEDICAL CORPS	ARMY

	(RETIRED)	
10.	IC-41471H LIEUTENANT GENERAL SURENDAR KUMAR PRASHAR, AVSM, VSM, THE INFANTRY (RETIRED)	ARMY
11.	AIR MARSHAL DIPTENDU CHOUDHURY, AVSM, VM, VSM (17335) FLYING (PILOT) (RETIRED)	AIR FORCE
12.	AIR MARSHAL VIJAY PAL SINGH RANA, VSM (17736) ADMINISTRATION/FIGHTER CONTROLLER (RETIRED)	AIR FORCE
13.	IC-42294A MAJOR GENERAL SHAILJANAND JHA, VSM, THE ARMOURED CORPS (RETIRED)	ARMY
ATI VISHISHT SEVA MEDAL		
1.	IC-42387P LIEUTENANT GENERAL SURINDER SINGH MAHAL, VSM, THE ARMOURED CORPS	ARMY
2.	AIR MARSHAL CHALAPATI JONNALAGEDDA, VSM (17358) FLYING (PILOT)	AIR FORCE
3.	AIR MARSHAL SREEKUMAR PRABHAKARAN, VM, (17318)	AIR FORCE
4.	IC-42273K LIEUTENANT GENERAL BASANT KUMAR REPSWAL, VSM, THE ARMY SERVICE CORPS	ARMY
5.	IC-42542L LIEUTENANT GENERAL MANOJ KUMAR MAGO, YSM, SM**, THE BRIGADE OF THE GUARDS	ARMY
6.	IC-42390P LIEUTENANT GENERAL M UNNIKRISHNAN NAIR, SM, THE CORPS OF SIGNALS	ARMY
7.	IC-42794X LIEUTENANT GENERAL MV SUCHINDRA KUMAR, YSM**, VSM, THE INFANTRY	ARMY
8.	IC-45642F LIEUTENANT GENERAL REDDY VENKATESHA GA, SC, VSM, THE INFANTRY	ARMY
9.	IC-47003Y LIEUTENANT GENERAL DEVENDRA SHARMA, SM, THE ARMOURED CORPS	ARMY
10.	IC-47253A MAJOR GENERAL (NOW LIEUTENANT GENERAL) GAJENDRA JOSHI, SM, THE INFANTRY	ARMY
11.	MR-04902M MAJOR GENERAL (NOW LIEUTENANT GENERAL) ASHOK KUMAR JINDAL, YSM, THE ARMY MEDICAL CORPS	ARMY
12.	SURGEON VICE ADMIRAL NAVEEN CHAWLA, VSM	NAVY

	(75402-T)	
13.	AIR MARSHAL PRASHANT BHARADWAJ, VSM** (37032)	AIR
	MEDICAL	FORCE
14.	IC-44603W MAJOR GENERAL (NOW LIEUTENANT	ARMY
	GENERAL) VIVEK KASHYAP, VSM, THE ARMOURED	
1 5	CORPS LC 46210V MA IOD CENEDAL DA IEEV DUDI VOM THE	A DMW
15.	IC-46319Y MAJOR GENERAL RAJEEV PURI, VSM, THE INFANTRY	ARMY
16.	IC-47566Y MAJOR GENERAL (NOW LIEUTENANT	ARMY
	GENERAL) VM BHUVANA KRISHNAN, YSM, THE	
	INFANTRY	
17.	IC-47646W MAJOR GENERAL GULJEET SINGH	ARMY
1.0	JAMWAL, SM**, THE INFANTRY	4 D. 177
18.	IC-48085Y MAJOR GENERAL MANISH MOHAN ERRY, SM, THE INFANTRY	ARMY
19.	IC-48118Y MAJOR GENERAL PRAVEEN KUMAR AIRY,	ARMY
10.	VSM, THE INFANTRY	1111111
20.	IC-48677H MAJOR GENERAL DHEERENDRA SINGH	ARMY
	KUSHWAH, SM, THE INFANTRY	
21.	MR-05261X MAJOR GENERAL R RAVIKUMAR, THE	ARMY
22.	ARMY MEDICAL CORPS IC-41869X MAJOR GENERAL ARVIND BHATIA, THE	ARMY
44.	INFANTRY (RETIRED)	AIXIVII
23.	IC-41885P MAJOR GENERAL U SURESH KUMAR, YSM,	ARMY
	VSM, THE INFANTRY (RETIRED)	
24.	REAR ADMIRAL ATUL ANAND, VSM (03247-B)	NAVY
25.	REAR ADMIRAL UI BELLIAPPA, VSM (41291-T)	NAVY
26.	AIR VICE MARSHAL NAGESH KAPOOR, VM (18557)	AIR
	FLYING (PILOT)	FORCE
27.	AIR VICE MARSHAL TEJINDER SINGH, VM (18806)	AIR
	FLYING (PILOT)	FORCE
28.	AIR VICE MARSHAL KALVAKUNTLA SHEKHAR REDDY,	AIR
	VSM (17774) LOGISTICS (RETIRED)	FORCE
29.	IC-51426K BRIGADIER ARVINDER SINGH HQ CE (P)	ARMY
	HIMANK	

SHAURYA CHAKRA

1.	SHRI CHITESH KUMAR, DEPUTY COMMANDANT, CRPF	MHA (All
2.	SHRI MANJINDER SINGH, SUB INSPECTOR, CRPF	three Awardee
3.	SHRI SUNIL CHOUDHARY, CONSTABLE, CRPF	s in One Citation)
4.	SHRI DILIP MALIK, DEPUTY COMMANDANT, 205 COBRA, CRPF	МНА
5.	SHRI ANIRUDH PRATAP SINGH, ASSISTANT COMMANDANT, 54 CRPF	MHA
6.	CAPTAIN (NOW COMMODORE) SACHIN REUBEN SEQUEIRA (04272-H)	NAVY

ABB/SR/Savvy